Why has my picture been deleted?
Since October 2016 we only allow selfies as profile picture. Previously there have hardly been rules for profile pictures. If you uploaded your profile picture under the old rules, you may find it gone now and instead received a message that you need to upload a new profile picture. We are slowly expanding the new profile picture rule to older profiles as well, so that in future all users will have a selfie as profile picture.